What’s Been Keeping Me Busy – Special Announcement

Create the perfectfashion palette

Hey Everyone!

It’s been about a year and a half since I started this blog. The whole idea behind it was to help me find focus and achieve a sense of purpose in my limited life. Blogging is hard! I had no idea that coming up with good content and being consistent with it would be so time-consuming. This is not necessarily a bad thing since I have a lot of free time in my hands. I’ve noticed, though, that it’s been taking me quite some time to figure out what kind of blogger I am and what kind of blog Keeping Myself Busy should be; I have to admit that this process is a bit frustrating. That said, I’m still on my journey so I’m trying not to get held up by it.

In addition, life is changing again. My husband and I are moving in the begging of August from Northern to Southern California, which is quite exciting. He is starting a new stage in his journey of becoming a professional philosopher (yes, there is such a thing) – this means that he is transferring to a different UC and starting a Ph.D. all over again. Sounds frustrating, but he is really excited about the change. It should bring better opportunities for him in the future so starting from scratch doesn’t seem so bad when you think of the end result. When it comes to myself, I have no idea what is going to happen, but I strongly believe that with change new doors might open – some bad, but surely some great ones. It’s an emotional, process, even hurtful sometimes, but still worth knocking on these doors. Maybe one day I’ll share more about what I mean by this. I’m excited about this move; knowing that I’ll be about 20 minutes from the ocean makes me so happy. I was born on a small island in the south of Brazil, and being 2 hours away from the ocean is too far for my taste. Today, my worse case scenario is spending my days at the beach – doesn’t seem that bad, right?

So the past couple of months my head hasn’t been in blogging. I’m thinking about the move, figuring out what I need to pack the house and meeting with people that want to hang out with us before we move. I’m also spending my days day dreaming abut the what live in SoCal will be. And at the moment, I believe I’m at a breaking point with Keeping Myself Busy – I feel that it almost needs re-launching. I need a clear head and time to think about where I want to go with it and those are two things that I just don’t have right now.

All in all, I’m here to say that for the time being Keeping Myself Busy is on pause. I don’t know for how long but eventually, I’ll start posting again. To all you regular readers, thank you so much for keeping me busy! You can always follow my Instagram account to see what’s going on and the beautiful places life is taking us. For now it’s so long.

f8cbff

 

 

 

13 Replies to “What’s Been Keeping Me Busy – Special Announcement”

  1. Camila, I’ve missed you! Glad to know what’s going on with you. Best of luck to your husband and to you on your relaunch! Where in S. California are you moving to? I lived in L.A. for a few years, but San Diego is much nicer.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! We’re really excited about the move. Just counting down the days.
      We’ll be in Irvine. But San Diego is definitely on our list of places to visit. When we go, would you like to meet up?

      Like

  2. Best of luck with the move!!
    Writing is such a great way to achieve some clarity – putting your thoughts in writing can help you better understand what your path and future may look like!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. why not register on camera (and words) this process of moving to another city?
    Eu me vejo em seus depoimentos – um déjà vu só – e hoje vejo que as oportunidades que tive e vivi vieram exatamente desse sentimento “keep myself busy” – e foi o que fiz por onde passei acompanhando o Paulo. Amo você Camila.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. ❤️ no momento a casa ta tao bagunçada que nem espaço pra escrever eu tenho! Hahaha!
      But I thought about it, and I feel like I need a break and turn the metaphorical page. But maybe I should record he move so I can write about it once we get there. 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

