Sunday Watch: Amazon Pilot Season 2017

Amazon Pilot Season is back! I am so excited about it! Last year, the TV shows that I enjoyed were chosen to be produced and I am really looking forward to them. That said, the new pilots look really promising. Here’s my take on a few of them.

master-legend

The Legend of Master Legend

Have you ever stopped to imagine what the life of a real-life superhero would be like? Do they have families? Do they struggle with their calling? Master Legend shows you that other side. Despite being registered as a superhero in town counties, Master Legends has no real super-powers expect his will to do the right thing. Just like any of us, he has family issues and he struggles to keep his mission to fo right by the people of Las Vegas.

Out the all the episodes of this pilot season, The Legend of Master Legend was the one that I’m really hoping gets picked. I get that it’s not a show for everyone, the plot is really unconventional. That said, it’s a drama, but with a superhero twist. Master Legend is real, and his family dramas are real and easy to associate, even if you’ve never felt like putting on a cape and saving the world.

My rating: 9.0/10.0
IMDb rating: 6.5/10.0

marvelous-mrs-maisel

The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel

Midge Maisel is a girl that has everything she’s ever expected: she’s beautiful has the perfect job, perfect family, an ambitious husband and great friends, and then her life gets turned upside down. As most people would, she has a nervous breakdown and accidentally discovers her talent for comedy.

At first, it took me some time to really get interested in this show, but once things start going kaputz for Mrs. Maisel, it really caught my eye. I feel like it’s a show for women empowerment, but without the classic cliches. If it gets picked up, I sure want to see what’ll come next.

My rating: 8.0/10.0
IMDb rating: 8.8/10.0

landingpage-oasistile_geicopilotsw8_750x375-_cb533696430_

Oasis

A priest is called to support a colony, called Oasis, that is being built on a different planet. He and everyone there is puzzled by the reason he was called, but as a man of faith, who wants to help people, starts to listen to what they have to say, and realizes that there is something going wrong is this planet, setting him on a mission to figure out what is going on.

I enjoy a good sci-fi, and this one seems promising. It’s a little on the dark and creepy side of sci-fi, but that not necessarily is a bad thing. I have to be honest if it doesn’t get picked up, I won’t feel like I’ve lost anything. On the other hand, it’s hard for a sci-fi to leave a super big impression after just one episode.

My rating: 7.0/10.0
IMDb rating: 8.3/10.0

amazon-pilot-season-2017-master-legend-oasis-marvelous-mrs-maise-236363

Amazon Studios is pioneering how we watch TV, by giving the power of choice to us, the viewers, they make us feel part of one of the things that are such a huge part of our lives today. Personally,  I love TV, I have always enjoyed spending hours in front of the TV without feeling guilty. Well, these are only three of the five shows they have this season. You don’t need a prime subscription to watch the pilots, all you need is to go to Amazon Pilot Season’s website. Just don’t forget to take the survey once you’ve watched it.

Have you seen any of the 2017 Amazon Studios Pilots? What did you think?

Follow me on  Facebook – Bloglovin – Instagram

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

7 thoughts on “Sunday Watch: Amazon Pilot Season 2017

      1. I enjoyed it enough. I’d probably keep watching it if it comes back. Mostly because it’s something my hubby would be interested in watching, too. I couldn’t believe how Haley Joel Osment looked!!! And yes, I’d love to meet up! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I know! I’d see pictures of hi before and wasn’t that surprised. That said, my husband had to point him out for me to recognize him.
        I’m excited about meeting you in person!

        Like

Leave a Reply

