Bullet Journal: Hello February

bullet journal set up

February is about to start and I’m really looking forward to it! First, it’s my birthday month – how can I not be excited about it? Seconds, it’s a whole new month, new things starting and a whole new Bullet Journal set up! Setting up a bujo is one of my favorite things about using this system. I guess the planner in me enjoys it. Let’s get it started, shall we?

February’s Log:

I got my calendar with a whole bunch going on already. I simply transferred them from the future log to the monthly log. I don’t use the traditional monthly layout, I like the calendar view. I’m a visual thinker, so this way it’s much easier for me to see my appointments.

bullet journal February monthly

Weekly Log:

The picture is this week’s log actually. I do my weekly logs every Friday. It makes sense to me to plan for the following week then. Also, I try not to get ahead of myself – I never know what my needs for that week might be (I might need to add an extra collection for that week). Also, it helps the anxious person in me to not think too much ahead of myself.

11_

February’s collections:

Usually, I come up with my collections as I go, but this time, I’m starting an online course next Monday, so I came up with a simple checklist to help me keep track of the lessons I’m supposed to do each week.

Another one that I added was a monthly blog plan to help me keep track of what I’m blogging, which tags I’m using, and other relevant things.

So that was it, February’s set up. At the end of the month, I’ll share how it all worked out.

Hit me with your Bullet Journal questions!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

12 thoughts on “Bullet Journal: Hello February

    1. It’s neither creative nor artsy, but thanks Keren! I appreciate it 😉 One of my best friends said the same. She cannot live without her syncronized computer calendar. I’ve tried online, but it doesn’t really work for me. I like the flexibility of a bujo. But I have to say that I enjoy the fact that I can be more creative and artsy.

      Speaking of Portuguese, did you notice a major spelling mistake in January’s set up?

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Thanks for stopping by Chlohemian! 🙂 I wish, WISH, I could be so organized with my journaling / scheduling as you! My brain usually just explodes onto the paper with lots of pen jabs and circling. But when you circle everything that’s “important,” it becomes useless XD Good for you! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks Chloe! You have to remember that for me it’s easy to keep it organized, because I have a ton of time to keep it like that.
      That said, I totally get what you mean by circling the important stuff, but that’s what color coding if for! Have you tried it? You don’t need to use many different colors, but by introducing one color to your priorities would help a lot.

      Like

    1. Hi there! I love that you are taking interest in Bullet Journaling. There are many quality websites that can help you with how to set up and use your bullet journal.

      I wrote a post about it some time ago. How a Bujo Changed my Life. I hope it helps you. I also have a Pinterest board that might also be of use.

      Also, the last Friday of every month I usually post my monthly set-ups, just like you see in this post. You can subscribe to my blog to get the updates.

      I hope this helps you! Thanks for stopping by!!!

      Like

Leave a Reply

