Ambience

There’s something about the Ambience when one wakes up before sunrise that you can’t quite explain. The warm light coming from the not yet risen day, the cold air from a long breezy night, or the silence waiting to be broken by the people still in their beds. It’s all very indescribable.

I decided to wake up early on my last day in Brazil and enjoy a little of the well-needed ambience of an early sunrise. It somehow helped me prepare my mind for the uncertain which will be these next following months. The anxiety of not knowing where we’ll live and the urgent need of finding something to keep my mind active all tend to build up my need to have something of my own. These next following months aren’t going to be easy, but somehow, the remembrance of that early morning brings me peace. Knowing that the sun will rise no matter what I do (or don’t do) eases my heavy heart.

sunrise brazil

3 Replies to “Ambience”

Leave a Reply

