Look Up

My husband and I went a couple of weeks ago to Muir Beach and Muir Woods. For those who don’t know, Muir Woods is home to Redwoods, the tallest trees in the world. And when you Look Up, it’s impossible not to feel amazed by the size of them. It’s one of those moments that put things into perspective and show you how small you are.

muir woods

If you look up right now, what do you see?

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

19 thoughts on “Look Up

  1. I LOVE Muir Woods! I’ve been there 2x. (we’re from Michigan, so it’s quite a trip.) and fell in love each time. Thank you for sharing this. I’m going to link so my readers can enjoy as well.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I love it too! It’s one of my favorite places here in California so far. Check the link under Muir Woods on this post. It has the pictures from my first visit there. I think you’ll enjoy them.

      Like

    1. Yeah, it’s starting to become one of my favorite places too. There are more pictures from my first time there, if you like to see. You can click on the link under Muir Woods to see them.

      Like

  2. I’m a tour guide from the city and let me share some insider info..my on weekends especially in the summer the parking is crazy. Our coastal fog redwoods are indigenous to the coast of California and there are a few alternatives. (Obviously not as historic as muir woods)
    There’s old mill park in mill Valley CA, there’s the start of the disease trail, and also here’s a link to help yall out. http://www.mercurynews.com/ci_28556635/beyond-muir-woods-bay-areas-treasure-troves-redwood. Take care and great post

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks for the tips! I really appreciate them. My husband and I have been living here for almost a year, so it feels like we only get to go to the more popular/crowded places. But this is great!

      Like

Leave a Reply

