Earth

Just like when you walk on the sand you leave a mark, everything we do to our planet leaves a mark. It doesn’t matter if you realize it or not. I chose to be aware of my decisions regarding how I live. I turn off the lights because the most of the energy we use comes from non-sustainable sources; I take short showers because drinkable water will someday end; I try (and this is a tough one) to grow my own vegetables because I then make fewer trips to the supermarket, reducing the amount of time I need to take the car out, same reason why I plan my meals. It sounds dumb, but it’s the simple things that if most people did them, it would make a huge difference for the planet. I’m not trying to self-righteous, but I believe that if I do these things Earth will be a better place for all of us.

between land and sea

 

One Reply to “Earth”

Leave a Reply

