From Bookbinding to Bullet Journaling 

 

11_bookbinding

In my search to keep my mind busy, I took a couple of projects the last couple of weeks and today I’ve finished them. I realized that I enjoy having a project to focus my mind on, and since there’s no external project going on at the moment I decided to create my own: A notebook for me to start my own Bullet Journal. If you don’t know what that is, like I didn’t until an hour ago, I found out about it on this post, hope it helps you too. Let me explain my thought process to making my own notebook:

A friend gave me some coloring materials so I could better express my feelings when needed (it’s been really helpful btw). But I quickly realized that I can’t draw, so I went on Pinterest and started looking for tutorials to teach me how to draw, well… draw pretty doodles I mean. That led me to zentangles, which led me to bullet journaling.

Bullet Journaling seems to fit in well with how my mind processes things. I’ve been trying to keep things organized on my iPad, but I’m too old-school for apps when it comes to my own personal schedule. So May is about to start, why not start Bullet Journal? Ha! I don’t have a notebook for that. And that’s when I remembered that I saw some interesting bookbinding tutorials on Pinterest that I had pinned a few months ago. I’ve been meaning to try it out, but I had no purpose for a notebook at the time, which now seems to be perfect. So I gathered what I have at home to make myself a notebook. I realized that can make a really cool one mixing regular paper and some Trader Joe’s paper bags.

img_0878

So, I’m off to do that! I’m excited actually. Hopefully, it’ll work. I’ve sewn before, but I have never sewn paper. Can’t be that hard, right? I’ll soon show you guys the end result of this project.

What is your project at the moment? I’m always looking for stuff to do, perhaps you’ll inspire my next project. So, share it with me on the comment section bellow.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

9 thoughts on “From Bookbinding to Bullet Journaling 

  1. Interesting, I am looking forward to see what comes out of this ☺ I don’t really have any special project at the moment except learning to sail 😉 I love knitting but haven’t had time for it lately..

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I also looking forward to seeing what’s comes out of it!
      I guess you can count sailing as a project. It takes time and practice. And once you’re an expert at it, you can knit on the boat! I might try knitting at some point, though. 😉

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I love drawing and doodling too, although I’m not very good. I truly never thought to look on Pinterest! So thanks for the link. You are making your own book and filling it with beautiful things too, that’s amazing. Good luck and keep us posted…..

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

