State of Mind: Stillness

Lately, my State of Mindย has been a sort of weird feeling of numbness. Or at least this is what people keep telling me nowadays. I’ve been told that I don’t often express my emotions, or that I don’t show people how happy I am, or that they are worried because I get neither excited nor disappointed about whatever had happened. Honestly, I don’t feel numb. I feel still – peacefull. It’s not that I’m absent of emotions, it’s just that I am aware that this is just a phase. There’s no one to blame or punish – especially myself. I’ve been reading more, practicing yoga more regularly, meditating (especially on the bible), praying… I’ve been spending more time observing and enjoying the moment – even though it’s not ideal time in my life.

reading on an ipad

I keep thinking of the first part ofย Psalm 46:11: “be still and know that I am God.” Yes, King David’s battles and enemies were much worse than mine, but I think this is still applicable to my life today. I keep myself often repeating these words and they help me cope with this crazy time I’m in.

Be still and know…

What’s your state of mind at the moment?

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

9 thoughts on “State of Mind: Stillness

  1. As my very good friend always says to me “everything will sort itself out eventually”. I know it can feel frustrating if what you are hoping for isn’t happening right now (ha! I’m living the frustration every day at the moment) but good things will come to those who wait and so on ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I guess my state of mind right now is creative, or whimsical, can I say that? (never used that word). I come across so many “never before dealt with” situations that I guess my mind is in a very originative state…
    You do look like still, rather than indifferent. I believe you are looking more to the class half full …. May I guess what is the book on your hands? ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yeah! You know what book it is. And I guess you used whimsical correctly. Also never used it.
      But I get why your state of mind is like that. And it feeds like a good change for once.
      What I’m realizing is that as long as we have our minds active it’s all good. Or at least I hope so. ๐Ÿ˜‰

      Like

Leave a Reply

