Seasons

ikea bonsai

I’ve been desperately waiting for the Seasons to change. I have decided to use my free time to give gardening and plants a chance. I have the blackest of thumbs and I manage to kill every basil plant I have had and the only flower that still looks pretty is the artificial one I bought from IKEA. But for some reason, this little bonsai tree has been alive and well. Until Blackie, the eater of bonsai trees, decided that this should be her next meal.

ikea bonsai

My husband suggested that we sprinkle some crushed red pepper on it so that she would be put off by its smell. So far, it has worked. Which means that my little bonsai will be able to enjoy the next season and continue to grow. Hopefully, Blackie will find something else to eat.

ikea bonsai

12 thoughts on “Seasons

Leave a Reply

