Time

Firstly, let me say that I feel like I’m cheating. I am again resorting to my niece on my Photo Challenges.

swing

I have been thinking the whole week of which picture to post for this challenge and today I saw this picture that I took of my niece a couple of years ago. I choose it because I remember how excited she was about wearing my watch. She kept pretending to read Time, she was two years-old at the time, but in her own way she knew what it meant. Funny enough that almost two years have past since I took that picture and she still plays with telling time.

I wonder when is the moment in life when we stop thinking that time is a game and start rushing through things. Deadlines and schedules they have their reason, but when did time start controlling our lives instead of guiding it?

How do you feel about it?

7 Replies to “Time”

  1. What a pensive, beautiful, wistful photo! The nostalgic universality of a child swinging on swing seem so symbolic like time is ticking on pendulum of that swing. Her head facing away from us, her shadow trailing behind (bigger than her height like a foreshadow of her growing up), how the photo is black and white really give it a dreamy, in-the-past feeling. Very introspective, I love it!!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

