Ready, Set Go!

Pool Table

Ready, Set Go

I have challenged myself to one of the Daily prompts called Ready, Set Go. The idea is that I should write whatever is on my mind for ten minutes and then see what happens. Before choosing this prompt, I had looked over a few and none of them felt like they would work well with my blog. The whole idea here is not to share my deep thoughts about the world, but share the things that keep my mind busy and productive. And that’s why immediately this prompt spoke to me.

So keeping my mind busy with things that make me feel productive is quite hard actually. I need deadlines, and real goals in order to have me be more productive. And there’s no one who challenges me to do stuff, so it’s getting harder and harder each day. I get the support from friends and family, but they’ll love me no matter what I’m doing. They keep telling me it’s just a phase, but I’ve gotten to the point that I need outside help to get stuff done.

Oddly enough, blogging has been helping me a lot. I started blogging because I needed to be accountable to someone, even if I never get to meet them. Getting notifications that people have read my post and commented that they enjoy what I’ve written is really encouraging. I get why people blog. It connects you to people all around the world.

Ok. My time is done.

So thanks for being here. I really appreciate it. I guess that all of you enjoy blogging too. But I’d love to hear why did you all start blogging. Share your thoughts with me on the comment section bellow. Hope to see you next time!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

11 Replies to “Ready, Set Go!”

    1. Well… It’s what I’ve been doing actually! I’m talking to busy people and checking if they’ve got something for me to do! 😁

      Like

  1. I feel the same.. Getting disciplined in day to day life helps so much.. I constantly need to set deadlines in my mind for completing simple tasks too like cleaning my closet, finishing a book, studying a chapter, etc. I’m not productive always, but when I do set some timeframe to complete a task, I feel it gets the job done faster!😊

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Camila, I’ve been wanting to start a blog for ages. Actually I did have a blog before, about books for two years sometime in 2010. But then it started getting really tiresome. I would rather use my time to read than write reviews of books. So I stopped. And life has been so hectic, so I never had the chance to sit down and start again. Now I have time off work for four months and ta-daa – perfect timing to restart. The four months is over soon, so let’s see how it goes after that. 🙂 I blog to share my experiences with others and give them ideas about travel or restaurants. I also want to promote Helsinki, as it’s not a destination many people long to visit. xx

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Helsinki is an awesome destination! I’ve been wanting to go to Finland since forever! I’m just waiting to see if my husband can find some philosophy conferences there so we only have one ticket to pay for. 😉
      Hopefully you’ll get to keep blogging once your time off is over. I enjoy reading it 🙂

      Like

  3. Wow! Look what all you can do in 10 minutes!! I’m really impressed! I want to make a 10 min blog a habit and get rid of any intimidation I may feel when writing a blog. Seems like a good way to make blogging effortless like a piece of cake. 🙂

    I started my blog because I had a long term relationship that ended and I wanted reunite my relationship with the world. Along with that I reunited with my imagination, spirituality, silliness, child-like-ness and various other parts of myself. It was a way to feel integrated, whole, fulfilled and in touch. It was a big part of my healing process and self-growth and I found a lot meaning through cherishing my thoughts and feelings and the life I had inside and around me.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

