Project 365: A Photo a Day

02_365.jpg

Photography has always been something that I was into. I remember always having a camera with me and being that annoying person taking pictures of everything. But it was not only until a few years ago that I started taking photography as a serious hobby. In 2014, I was able to take an intro to photography course, which exposed me to understanding more about photography and helped me understand what I needed to develop as an amateur photographer. I’m still not a great photographer, but I can see my pictures getting better and better.

As soon as I started being more invested in photography, a friend, who’s a great photographer, advised me to start the Project 365: Capture your 365. I think there are many different websites to help you, but the link above was the one she suggested. Even though I have a loot of free time, I don’t have the discipline to take/post a photo a day, so I never took that first picture. However, recently I was encouraged by the Blogging 101 course I’ve been following, to search for other bloggers with similar interests and one that I found was by this fantastic photographer called Kimberly Ann Williams. I’ve been following her since the beginning of the year and I have enjoyed so much her view on her everyday life.

This led me to find more about the Project 365. If you don’t know where to start, there’s a whole post on Live Snap Love about how to start a project like this. If you’re like me and enjoy the inspiration of other people’s work, you can go to the Flickr Project 365 Group. There are all sorts of different photographers, with different skills who aim to shoot a photo a day and Flickr is a great place to start.

All in all, I guess that the important part is to find inspiration in whatever inspires you. I guess that one of the things that inspires me are other people’s work. I look at their pictures and I try to reproduce what I like the most in them. I’d love to know what inspires you. Please tell me about it on the comment section bellow. Once again, thanks for stopping by. And see you all next time.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

11 Replies to “Project 365: A Photo a Day”

    1. That is such a great topic to photograph. And it is even better that you normally take pictures on your phone. Phone cameras nowadays have such an amazing technology that you can capture the moment easily. I end up missing the moment because I’m always trying to find a good setting on my camera, or sometimes I don’t even have my camera with me. Your inspiration goes great with the shooting with your phone. 😊

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Yeah… project 52 sounds more real for me too. I’m normally inspired by what’s around me too. But I’m thinking about starting a triangle project. All pictures of different triangles around.

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Thank you for such great inspiration and resources! I look forward to exploring all the links you have here.

    What inspires me? The lighting, the colors, the composition…a subconscious desire to capture the look, feel and emotion of what I see. But today I thought of another approach I want to try. I want to focus taking pictures like a writer. To me this means finding the details that usual are missed that add intimacy to an experience. It could also be taking pictures in a way that shows a unique description of an experience.

    That’s great you took a photography class! I wonder how that would be like and it would effect my experience taking pictures.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m so looking forward to seeing your photographic experiment. I struggle with making photos feel like a story is being told, and from what you descried it would be something amazing.
      There are a few online classes for free if you want to check them out. There’s one I’ve been meaning to start for a while now. If you like I can send you the link.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

