And it starts…. NOW!!

first postHey, everyone! Welcome to the very first post here on Keeping Myself Busy! Let me introduce myself: My name is Camila Aimbire and I am in need of something to keep myself busy. You can see more about the reason why if you spend a little more time here on my blog.

This is not your ordinary blog. Here I’m going to share my experiences while finding stuff to do. Let me explain: I’m trying to be more productive with my time, so this is a space where I can share the things that help me not go crazy. My idea, by writing here, is to make myself accountable to those who’ll read my blog. Meaning… YOU!

This is neither a journal nor one of those DIY blogs. This is a space where I’ll share my experience while finding stuff to keep myself busy. Also, I’ve noticed that there are a ton of people like me who spend their time pinning stuff on Pinterest, but like me, end up pinning more than rather doing the things they pin. Don’t get me wrong… I LOVE Pinterest, but wouldn’t you rather spend your time doing something that will make you proud? All I’m saying is that I hope to encourage you to find things that’ll help you be more productive. Here’s a small list of what you’ll find here and how they’ll make me more productive:

  • My point of view on the places I go. This will make me drag my bum out of the house and take more pictures.
  • My herb/vegetable garden. So I’m more encouraged to continue to plant and maintain it.
  • Other random projects. The apparent mundane things that make end up making life interesting, and will make me appreciate the ordinary.

I hope to post here twice a week. Wednesday, with somewhere I’ve been; and Fridays with something I’ve done.

Thanks for spending your time here. I’d love to know what keeps you busy. Please comment bellow with what you’ve been doing around now that is keeping you from going crazy

See you soon!

2 Replies to “And it starts…. NOW!!”

Leave a Reply

